The Fabulous Migraine Underworld
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

remember this song from back in the day....Peter Gabriel's "In Your Eyes"

4 posters

Go down

remember this song from back in the day....Peter Gabriel's "In Your Eyes" Empty remember this song from back in the day....Peter Gabriel's "In Your Eyes"

Post  Porsche Fan Sat 04 Feb 2012, 2:26 am

was a great song--can have a lot of symbolism to it. i have it in my collection.

i dated a girl in college that was almost 5 years older than me. one night, she called a local radio station dedicating this song to me. she was a nice girl and in deed marriage quality. but me, despite an image of pefection (ha, just a joke) was not that interested in such a long term relationship. we knew each other for over a year and started dating after i broke up with my girlfriend at the time. i was a freshman, and she was a older than me, as a transfer student into my university. she became a nurse.

if you haven't here's a link "in your eyes." https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s9CD4_3wChM

here's another topic to discuss--maybe to get the forum to move a bit. i'm willing to sacrifice myself for some ridicule 8 ^). i have tons of stories that you'll laugh at, or call me a bonehead. court jester, yes indeed!

Last edited by Porsche Fan on Tue 07 Feb 2012, 11:52 am; edited 2 times in total
Porsche Fan
Porsche Fan
Four Star
Four Star

Back to top Go down

remember this song from back in the day....Peter Gabriel's "In Your Eyes" Empty Re: remember this song from back in the day....Peter Gabriel's "In Your Eyes"

Post  30yrsofheadache Sat 04 Feb 2012, 5:21 am