The Fabulous Migraine Underworld
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Re-Introducing myself - Angela - and Idea on Culture of this Forum

+3
Admin
Om
Angela
7 posters

Go down

Re-Introducing myself - Angela  - and Idea on Culture of this Forum Empty Re-Introducing myself - Angela - and Idea on Culture of this Forum

Post  Angela Tue 02 Nov 2010, 9:47 am

Hi everyone. FOllowing Ivy's idea, I’ll intro myself also.

Like most, chronic pain, some success, mostly failure, always hope. I come here because I usually learn something and I don’t feel so isolated.

I’m a purchasing manager and strategic planner for a tech company and I live with one a teen son, one 20 year old college son, and my loving man of 9 years. I have two step sons and step daughter and recently a step grandbaby who is a tiny premie who I worry a lot over. With that comes my 80 year old parents nearby, boyfriends and girlfriends, my siblings, neighbours, friends and coworkers all needing my time and energy when some days I have none.

I decided on this new site because I have a significant amount of stress and responsibility in my life as is it, and I really don’t need the drama of some of the other sites. I’m hoping on this site the people who join would be a little kinder and gentler to each other.

Without a moderator, I wonder if tempered clashes can be avoided here if many people join? I was thinking about it and I believe there is a way to reduce the length and depths of outbursts.

For myself I believe in kindness because you never know what is going on with a person at a certain time. To some people kindness is thought of as weakness and certain people take a chance to slam and bash my words around to make their point and scream louder. But, I never respond to this which is actually a strength (because I’d rather blast them back and am quite good at it). My intention is to end the negativity so I stay silent.