The Fabulous Migraine Underworld
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Anyone used the "lollipop" for severe pain?

+3
Anna's Mom
steph
30yrsofheadache
7 posters

Go down

Anyone used the "lollipop" for severe pain? Empty Anyone used the "lollipop" for severe pain?

Post  30yrsofheadache Wed 13 Apr 2011, 5:52 am

I hesitate to call this by name, but anyone who has used it will know. I have tried all the strongest pain meds to stay out of the ER, but have been less successful lately. I seem to be getting more vomiting with migraine, so pills dont work well. I have been using these meds (with Phenergan ) for many years at pretty much the same dose, so its not the meds. Anyway, my Dr. is trying the "Lollipops" as a last resort. I am a little nervous about it and just wondered who else has tried this. Thanks for your help!
Hugs,
Cindy

30yrsofheadache
Four Star
Four Star

Back to top Go down

Anyone used the "lollipop" for severe pain? Empty Re: Anyone used the "lollipop" for severe pain?

Post  steph Wed 13 Apr 2011, 11:39 am

Is this the fentanyl lollipop? I didn't use those but used to have fentanyl patches. I would have rather had the lollipops I think!
steph
steph
Two star
Two star

Back to top Go down

Anyone used the "lollipop" for severe pain? Empty Re: Anyone used the "lollipop" for severe pain?

Post  30yrsofheadache Wed 13 Apr 2011, 1:49 pm